Good Deals

Lately we have been incredibly blessed by some great deals and thought I would share how God is in the details and cares about the small stuff.
Chance and I will celebrate 11 years on March 18 and wanted to celebrate by staying in a hotel in the DFW.  I posted on  my Facebook status, What is your favorite DFW hotel and a guy I graduated from High School with posted the name of his hotel and said he worked for them and wondered if I wanted a good deal.  I talked to Chance and sent him a message back saying sure.  He offered us 2 FREE nights, strawberries, champagne and breakfast both mornings!!!  Can you believe it?  I thought it was too good to be true, but he said this is one of the reasons he does his job.  How Cool!!!  I will post more and where we stayed after we get back.

Friday, March 4, was a day of good deals and free fun!  Chance and I were going to dinner at the Victory Tavern and the Mavericks game that night for FREE with Chance’s work and I wanted to buy him a new Mavs hat, so I stopped by Academy and when I walked in there was a big bin full of Texas Ranger hats for $.88 each.  $.88!!  So I bought one of each.

After Academy I took Reed to a birthday party and on the way I drove by a Farmers Market where on the marquee it said, Blueberries for $.99!  This is a big deal for us.  Chloe, Reed and I can eat a whole container of Blueberries in one sitting.  So I stopped an bought 2 containers.  Yay!
When we got home I had a surprise in the mail.  I love to open the mail box and there be anything other than bills.  So I was thrilled to see this:
I won a giveaway on Twinkie Dinks facebook page.  You should go check her out.  She has an etsy store and sells some adorable baby stuff!
One thought on “Good Deals

Comment

